A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

I signed up for my 2014 Book Challenge along with several of you. I’m shooting for 80. It really will be a challenge!

My day has been lovely and pretty low-key. The Red Sox buddies got up an impromptu midnight toast at our bar, so at 11pm, I threw on some jeans and headed out to meet up with them for a toast before coming home and reading until 1:30 a.m. I woke up late and watched The Winter Classic, which the Leafs won in a suspenseful shoot-out!

Annnd! Stripey’s eyes are looking better today and I am reallllly hoping we get some conclusive test results tomorrow so we can get him started on some thyroid medication. I still have a stash left over from Boo, so that will be helpful.

Two gorgeous recipes to share:
Pizza hummus http://bittersweetblog.com/2010/09/23/of-heartbreak-and-hummus/
Mediterranean 7-layer dip http://theshiksa.com/2013/12/30/mediterranean-7-layer-dip/

Well I know I said I wanted Henry’s birthday to be Halloween, since she is so autumnally colored, but in truth Dr. McG thought she would be a year old closer to now than she was then. Knowing her and seeing her as I do, I am also convinced. So little miss will celebrate her birthday on January 11. August 11 is her anniversary with us, adoption day, so the symmetry works out nicely. Can you believe it will be five months!!

Grand evening. Chinese delivery, NCIS marathon, book reading.

OH! and I’m collecting 2 – syllable words, like rosemary, pennybaker, Merriweather…

Leave a Reply

