A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Fun fact about Massachusetts that probably everybody already knew but me: The state motto is: “Ense petit placidam sub libertate quietem (Latin);
By the sword we seek peace, but peace only under liberty.”

Whiiiiich…. I kind of love. Way to be colossal badasses, Massachusetts.

Happy Saturday, everyone! I am feeling better than I was earlier this morning, thank goodness. I have plans tonight with buddies (and a new sweater to wear!) and I do not want to be feeling bad. Plus, we’re going to a new seafood place (Radar, on N. Mississippi for you locals) and I will not be thwarted.

Today is mostly going to entail baking cookies, taking a walk, short story writing, and football watching. I had on my agenda to return the cable box today, but I don’t think that’s in the cards.

ALSO. I learned something today: why people might get upset when someone says “British accent.” I am slightly ashamed to admit how little I know about all of this. http://referenceforwriters.tumblr.com/ (Side note: this is actually a very handy blog for writers. Huge massive wealth of info on just about everything.) Anyway, I know many of you are from/currently live in The British Isles – can you pipe up as to where you are, and what type of accent you have?

This same linguistic variety is found in the US too, of course, and it’s endlessly interesting to me.

Finally, there is a wee babe snuggled up against my legs. We are quite cozy. I hope you are too!!

Leave a Reply

