A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Made spaghetti and meatballs.
Made homemade mac & cheese. (with spinach and ground turkey.)
Did not run.
Have settled in with cats and blankets – it’s 34 degrees out and the fog is so thick I can’t see to the end of the block.

I changed into running clothes and sneaks after work and went outside. I made it to the end of the block and then decided that no, it’t too cold, I can’t see properly, I have back cramps, and all I want is warm & snuggly comfort. I walked briskly around the block, came home, put on flannels and a sweater and my thickest knee socks and got to work cooking up CarboFest 2014.

Tomorrow I’ll cook real food that is healthful. I will run tomorrow and drink a nice protein and fruit shake afterward. But between now and then I am going to not over-indulge, but sliiiightly indulge. I will not be texting, I will not be facebooking, I will not be drinking, I will not be making important decisions.

Restorative time. HenPen is next to me on the couch and she just licked her own toes until she put herself to sleep – toe tips, mind you, not like cleaning in between them. What a sweet babe. The boy is dozing in front of the fireplace. Contented cats are content.

Leave a Reply

