A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

How happy I am that it is Saturday. Last night I finally got to taste Pliny the Elder by Russian River Brewing. It’s considered by some to be one of the best beers of all time, and I have to say that I haven’t tried enough beers to be able to make that claim, but it was absolutely delicious. I am definitely a fan, and looking forward to trying Pliny the Younger when it gets released in February.

Hanging out with Jon after Ethan left was the usual – he’s strangely difficult to talk to in person, to the point where it makes me nuts, actually. But I took the opportunity to reiterate to him that he and I are just going to be friends and that nothing more is going to develop, at least from my perspective. He made a comment last week which really bothered me, and the more I thought about it, the more bothered I became. It basically just bespoke his idea that if I would have just given the thing a chance… I don’t know, it’s making me more and more uncomfortable the more I think about it. I texted him to clarify and he has not responded; undoubtedly I hurt his feelings by asking. I sort of don’t care.

Moving on….. The night before last my neighbor locked herself out of her house and so she came over and hung out with me until her boyfriend could bring some keys. She’s lovely and we made the best of the situation, but while she was here I had the opportunity to see the house through new person eyes, and yikes, it needs some work. More house proudness! I’m cleaning and re-oregonizing today.

This evening is the second installment of the Great Portland Pizza Experiment: Matt and I (and possibly other people) are going to UFO for pizza, and then back to my place for beers. Yet another reason to do some cleaning!

Finally, I need these soooooocccckkkkkkssss!!!
http://www.sockdreams.com/products/whats-new/floral-chain-over-the-knees:12626

Leave a Reply

