A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Always amused when my mom asks me a question about Judaism. This evening: “Do you have 2 dishwashers? Please explain kosher to me. How do you get a kosher kitchen?” I have asked why on earth she’s interested in kashrut all of a sudden. My sister once asked me if I cover my hair and stand behind a screen when I go to church… hahaha, I mean where do they get this stuff? (TV, probably.)

Other things they have asked:
Do I have a bible scroll on my door?
Do I know the kaddish?
Who is the shabbat bride?
Do I go in the ritual bath?

I like it that they ask but it amuses me too.

Leave a Reply

