A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Dropped niece at airport, left her at the security gate, and on my way home my sister calls to say that the kid has lost her phone. So she’s traveling across the country without a phone. (I found it here. It must have slipped out of her bag this morning while she was packing her toothbrush and stuff into the carry-on.) I am now trying to tamp down a crazed sense of panic. My sister seems totally unconcerned – perhaps this is a freakishly calm response hiding her own worry?

EDIT: the kid facebook messaged me! THANK GOD FOR FACEBOOK INSTANT MESSAGING.

This is going to be the longest day of all time.

Leave a Reply

