A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Happy Friday, everyone. I am so thankful the weekend is arriving. It was absolutely pouring rain this morning when I woke up and all I wanted to do was go back to sleep for a while. Bed was pretty much the perfect spot to be, aside from the small purry bitey one who was nibbling my tanktop shoulder strap trying to get me up for breakfast. I’m looking forward to sleeping in a bit this weekend and generally relaxing. (Well, and house-cleaning.)(And outline finishing – more on that in a minute.)

This was my note from the universe this morning:
Kristen, all that you need, to have all that you want, lies inside of you, right now.

HELL YEAH. *cue Melissa Ferrick song*

Anyway. I’m feeling pretty happy and bouncy today in spite of having done something wonky to my left hip which made it spasmy and twitchy all night. I put a patch on it this morning and it’s feeling better. I’ve resisted the siren song of donuts in the kitchen this morning, and while driving in to work this morning, I figured out the end of the novel!

Which means! I can finish the outline. What a happy and glorious feeling. There’s a brew crew meeting tonight, but I’m going to skip it in favor of finishing the outline. Might as well strike while the iron is hot, as they say.

Griffin texted me last night to let me know he and Kelly are going to be in Medford for the 4th and he thought they might come up to Portland afterward to hang out with me and others… I actually barked with laughter upon reading that. I replied, “I am 100% not interested. I’m glad things are going well for you but I have no desire to be involved. Take care.” He did not reply. I’m not sure who else he would hang out with here considering he also “left” every one of his friends. Matt, Ethan and Matthew certainly wouldn’t get together with him. Maybe Steph & Brian? Maybe Mel and her new boyfriend? I don’t know, nor care. For a second I was astounded he would think I would want to hang out, then I remembered who I’m dealing with. I’m a little embarrassed that I was ever so heart-broken over this dumbass.

Well anyhoo. In brewing news: I think I’ll be able to brew on the 6th. The Brewers are at Fenway playing the Red Sox in their home opener that weekend, and I like the synchronicity. I’m a little nervous, considering this will be a solo brew – Kate & Sarah are occupied – but I think those ladies have taught me well, and if I follow their directions, I should be ok. And if not, well, then, learning experience! Hahahaha.

Oh weekend. Hurry hurry hurry!

Leave a Reply

