A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Baseball, garden planning, groceries, baking, quiet day at home. Watching that idiot Jacoby Ellsbury in pinstripes is making me mad, so I turn it off every time he comes to the plate. Lackey has now pitched 6(?) homeruns, so I’m unsure why he’s even still in the game. All in all, I am grouchy about baseball today. I hate the Yankees and I especially hate them now. (Edit: aaannnd the yankees won. That blows.)

Hopefully the Timbers will play well this evening.

Well anyway. My Chacos arrived yesterday and they are very comfortable! I’m going to break them in later.

Sending love to Christina, who said goodbye to her dog Remo today. My heart is heavy for her.

Leave a Reply

