A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Not a great day. I started off feeling very cheerful in spite of having very little sleep (I stayed up to watch the eclipse last night) but my cheerfulness apparently annoyed people, so I just lit up my own office. It does feel like the kind of week where I’m not getting things quite right, so it did not surprise me that folks were annoyed. (They are over it now, but now I have heartburn and feel less sparkly.)

My work friend isn’t talking about “It,” so I am just shooting positive rays at her as best I can. As the day has waned, I am feeling the late night catch up with me. I’ve got the writing group tonight and I have been assigned to the free writing group. Likely I’ll write something about the intersection of Passover and the Lunar Eclipse, and bringing light from darkness.

Leave a Reply

