A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

I don’t hear from Griffin super often, but when I do it’s invariably a major head-shaker conversation. I have a pretty hard time with some of the choices he makes and am just mainly thankful I don’t have to deal with them anymore. For a guy who was always so adamantly honest, he sure isn’t so much these days.

Wouldn’t it be grand to meet someone who is also into brewing and gardening and sports and who loves animals and who is handy and smart and also somewhat creative, who has a good relationship with his family, is kind and honest, isn’t overwhelmingly socially awkward, is taller than me and soooomewhere in the ballpark of my idea of handsome, who reads and is curious about life and what’s in it, and who has a good sense of humor? And who doesn’t have kids or want to have them. Let us not forget that last bit.

Surely such a being exists and! Is not married to or involved with someone else. Who knows.

I ordered a good-sounding book about veggie gardening in the PNW from the library, along with a new (to me) baseball book. What I love about baseball, as I have no doubt mentioned before, is that it is still wide open to me – I have pretty much everything to learn about the sport itself, and my team’s history. I don’t feel like I’ve even scratched the surface of learning all there is to know about all of it.

The only reason I would ever have a kid is to raise up a new little member of Red Sox Nation. I like the idea of sharing that with a young’un. But alas. One should not procreate merely to have a rooting buddy. I’ll stick to meeting folks at the bar to cheer with.

Speaking of which, I met three cool ladies this very evening. Our little Red Sox club is growing. I’m extremely happy to have found the hub of fandom in this city and to have made some legit friends out of it, too!

Leave a Reply

