A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

The writing group is tonight and once again I am in a group with people I do not care for, which will make it a very long hour and something. The group is comprised of 40+ people, and yet I keep getting stuck with the two people (out of all of them!) that I have met and who I do not like much. I wish I could just do the free-writing group every week, but we’re set up to rotate. Ah well. I’ll get there early and do some free-writing on my own. The new tactic is working quite well, I am happy to report. Wendy will be pleased for me. *I* am pleased for me! It’s lovely to be writing again, even if it’s nothing, even if it’s unfinished, even if it’s junk.

Leave a Reply

