A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Baseball

The more I learn about baseball, the more I realize I don’t know. Then there are those little moments when things click. Like RBI. Like batting average.

I mentioned that I ordered some baseball books from the library. Well, it turns out that one of them is a book for kids. It’s great! Very informative. From this book I now understand where batting average comes from and how it’s calculated, what those numbers mean. This is a no-brainier for you longtime fans, no doubt. I really wish I had been raised with baseball as much as I was with football. Ah well, I do love to learn.

Speaking of baseball, the Red Sox won tonight against the As. This team is still not quite “right” yet, but a win is a win. The Blackhawks won tonight too, although it was not a pretty game at all.

Leave a Reply

