A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Dog Nose IIPA

Today I bottled the Dog Nose Double IPA! What a process. JEEZ. It took forever. I think this is because I wasn’t exactly sure of what I was doing, so I wasn’t being very efficient. Next time I will do some things differently. I tasted it though and YEEESSSS. It is good. It is massively hoppy, but there are no weird bad “off” flavors, nothing strange that I could taste. I got 2 cases yield, which is acceptable, and which is about what I expected given the amount of sludge in the carboy. It was work, but it was fun, and in 2 weeks or sooner, this puppy will be ready for drinking.

Leave a Reply

