A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

I’ve been trying to get Stripey sorted out – his weight has increased, which is good, but I’m worried the increased prednisalone will tip him back into diabetes. I’ve got to do a curve on him this weekend to see how his numbers move up and down throughout the day to get a better idea of what’s going on, because he seems very thirsty and kind of clingy.

The current events in this country have been horrible this week. The guy who killed a bunch of people in retribution for beautiful women not giving him a chance is … beyond me to talk much about. The national conversation has been fruitful and infuriating at the same time. I realized at some point how very thankful I was not to be with griffin right now especially, because he would be (and is, I am almost certain) the outcry as radical nonsense. He never appreciated or cared about the things about which I am passionate – something I am now able to see so very clearly.

Apparently the guy who did the killing was active in men’s rights forums (fora?) and don’t even get me started on all that. I know a woman whose husband is active in that shit and… it is horrifying.

Leave a Reply

