A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Happy Friday, everyone. TGIF for sure – I am really looking forward to the weekend.

Today is my stepmom’s birthday and I’m face-timing with her and my dad tonight. Following that excitement, I’ll be making a big batch of kale & brussels sprouts, mmm.

Tomorrow I’m eating out and it’s going to be extremely challenging to be careful with carbs/sugar. I’m not actually convinced I CAN stay below my target all day without preparing my own food. I guess it’s a sacrifice. Already I can see that this is just going to be a big challenge overall. Ethan and Matt invited me out tonight for sushi and the first thing I thought about was that I’m not eating rice at the moment. I really do not want to be That Girl, but the plain and simple truth is that I am eating and exercising for specific goals and it’s going to necessitate a lifestyle change that I’m really ok with. I just need to make sure everyone else is ok with it too, and if they’re not, that they keep their opinions to themselves. 🙂 I mean, it’s not forever. But all of this has really shined a light on how frequently my friend-interactions revolve around food and drinking.

Anyway. Did I mention that the dresses came and don’t fit? Massive bummer. But see above re eating and exercising. This time next month I will be flouncing around and rocking those dresses.

Leave a Reply

