A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Lovely weekend! It’s late Sunday afternoon and I’m a little bit sunburned, a lot happy.

Yesterday was Matthew & Ethan’s First Annual Summer Kick-off BBQ, which was a lot of fun. Grill, sun, great food, plenty of cold white wine and home brew, lots of funny and interesting conversation. I didn’t get home until after 11 – it started at 3!!

This morning I had brunch with Matt and then got some groceries, and this afternoon I went to the river for some sun and some reading. Just glorious!! And now I’m home and the neighbor is playing oooolllllddd-timey blues with banjos and steel guitar and harmonicas, there’s a nice breeze, the cats are napping, and things are right with the world.

And, happily, on a whim I pulled out a (summery pink) plaid skirt from a few years ago and tried it on and it fits!! Happy girl am I.

I hope your weekend has been good, too. Now that I have some restful downtime, I’m off to catch up on all of your goings-on!

Leave a Reply

