A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

It’s only Tuesday, but I keep thinking it is Wednesday. I’m very very tired. I slept better last night than I have in a week and a half (I left the AC on all night long!!!) but not enough hours. The All-Star game is on tonight (baseball) and I don’t have any idea if I’ll even make it to the end of the game; that’s how tired I am.

I’m also going to be trying to speak less here (and everywhere) about the yenemesis. She is a person whose energies I would rather avoid, so I’ll be giving the idea of her less of my own energy. Of course, if she is let go, you guys will be the first to know, but I’m not holding my breath.

Our camping trip is Friday and I’m SOOOO excited!! I’ve been looking forward to this for months. Campgrounds (especially the good ones) go so fast around here that it’s a real sport and art to get one – you have to start the moment the website opens to allow reservations, and that’s in like March. It’s not a time that you’re even thinking about camping!! But then boom, the day rolls around and you’re so glad you planned in advance! We’re going up on Friday, and coming home Sunday evening. Then I have Monday off work! I think it’s going to be very fun. (Especially if I can get some rest between now and then, hahahaha)

Leave a Reply

