A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

What a frustrating day. I got my new router set up, and I’m hoping that takes care of the difficulties I’ve been having in doing more than one thing at a time online. The bad news is that while every other wireless device synced just fine, my Chromecast stopped working and no matter what I did, would not connect to my wireless network. I finally just jammed the stupid thing in a ziploc bag and am giving it to a friend.

Other frustrating things happened (like learning I somehow have amassed a $34 library fine – AYFKM?), and then I tripped over the edge of the carpet and nearly beaned myself on a chair as I went down hard on my wrist and knee. (sigh)

So now I am watching Parks & Rec to cheer myself up

Leave a Reply

