A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

I know it’s irrational, and it’s not even true in the technical sense, but I feel like a huge failure today. I am hoping tomorrow will be better.

Oh and Pam took me into her office today to tell me that she’s retiring at the end of the year. I am jumbled. Happy for her, sad and anxious for me. She’s been such an amazing mentor but I haven’t learned ENOUGH. She’s always had faith in me and given me so many opportunities, not to mention been such a wonderful, supportive friend at work and in life. I think I’m going to feel lost.

If you know me in real life, this is confidential info. No one else knows yet. We are rolling it out on a schedule, but word will travel fast. She’s well-known, hugely respected, and beloved.

Watched The Monuments Men tonight and it made me cry real tears. I did not anticipate that.

I guess I’m just sad.

Leave a Reply

