A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

This, from the Note from the Universe today:

“What happens when someone worries?

Basically, they think of 100 reasons why something might go wrong. And all of those thoughts then struggle to become things, sometimes overriding their more constructive thoughts.
Ain’t pretty. But that’s the power of worry.
Now, let’s say you want something fantastic to manifest in your life, Kristen.
Have you sat down yet and listed 100 reasons why it might come to you easily, fast, and harmoniously?”

Well if that isn’t timely, I don’t know what is. I’m going to just use this as a concrete exercise this evening. Beeeeeecause, I am faking it today, big time. Much anxiety. Extremely non-productive conversation with the managing partner this morning. Much money to be spent on Stripey this afternoon at the vet. I have decided though, to go back to Wendy. There are just too many things going on right now and I know enough by now to know when I need to seek help.

Edit: later:
Stripey is here with me in the office now. He’s such a good kid. He made the rounds and went into everyone’s offices to say hello. Everyone cooed and petted him. Ellie, the Grand Dame Irish Setter, came in to say hello and that went over just fine. Now he’s lying next to me on my desk. I actually really like having him here, and his presence calms me significantly. I would bring him more frequently, but Henry was crying when we left; I’m sure she is imagining the worst. Maybe if we do it a few times, she’ll get used to it.

Hopefully Stripey’s meds can be adjusted and he’ll start feeling a bit better.

In book news, the cheese-making book arrived today. I’m going to give that a try this weekend!

Leave a Reply

