A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

I have this idea which I don’t know if it’s even feasible, so please weigh in.

I want to collect a whole bunch of flannel scraps, bigger than small, and sew them all together like a crazy quilt top, then … make it into a blanket of some sort? Is that a thing? How easy/hard? Also, I should prob learn to sew….

Tonight I finished the second season of Teen Wolf and ate ice cream and petted cats. What a long and emotional day.

Also, I forgot to mention that Stripes was a champ at the vet even though they had to poke him EIGHT TIMES to get blood… He has bandages on three legs, my wee scotche. But he was brave, and we will have lab results tomorrow. Of course he charmed everyone silly at work today, strutting down the hallway like he owns the place, going in to people’s offices to say what’s up… I could hear people exclaiming all down the hall, “hey Stripey!” I hope Henry grows up to be that mellow one day.

Leave a Reply

