A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

In sad news, there is a girl missing in Virginia, and come to find out she is the 4th girl to go missing in the area in the past five years. Authorities have not commented on whether or not they think the cases could be linked, but… I’m just horrified by this story. Her family must be out of their minds with worry and fear.

I’m trying to avoid bad/sad/scary news, but obviously it is everywhere and basically inescapable. I’ve been spending this week working on Pam’s retirement party, and that is a really nice distraction. Come to find out, I love planning parties. Come to find out, I’m not bad at it, either!

Tonight there is a grocery delivery scheduled and I need to just chill out with a book or maybe some teev. My eyes are killing me – allergies are godawful, plus we have fires burning nearby, so the air is just not breathable, and my eyes are so itchy and stingy and red. Yuck! Plus obviously I am in high-whiner mode!

Hope you all have had a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

