A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

I just looked up and realized it’s 11pm! I have been reading for hours. It’s so lovely to be so completely consumed by a story. This always happens with this author, though: Louise Penny. I’m reading the 9th in her Armand Gamache series, How the Light Gets In. It is dazzling. She is a particularly good fiction writer and I can’t recommend her books enough. Not cozy mysteries by any means. What I like best though, are her characters, which are so wholly realized.

Anyway. If you need a good read and are interested in mysteries set in and around Quebec, then I give you this series with 10 thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

