A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Hmm

Well.

I came into my office this morning dreading the 2 meetings on my calendar with staff people I’d rather just not deal with. I said something to the OM about that and she asked me into her office for a quick chat.

She took time over the weekend to think about the things I’d said, and said she would try to be more effective. To that end, she told me that she had no intention of enduring any more of the yenemesis’ outbursts or bad behavior, toward herself, toward me, or toward our front desk person. She asked me if I would be willing to speak to the Partners to that end as well, and I said yes.

Because I also took time over the weekend and thought about how much I don’t want to keep doing this, and how life is too short to waste it being miserable, especially when I have a choice in the matter.

So she met with them first, and explained her position, and mine. She told them that I am prepared to go elsewhere, not as a threat, not as an ultimatum, but simply as a fact. And they didn’t need to meet with me; they said they would figure out the language and then meet with yen to give her her final warning. This time it has teeth, though.

She’s either going to have to work hard to keep control of herself or off she will go. I honestly don’t know what will happen if it comes to the rubber and the road, but I need really only concern myself with myself, and I have made up MY mind.

Leave a Reply

