A southern girl in the Pacific Northwest

Things I Love (pets are a given!):

1. Grinding my own coffee beans
2. Getting good at a new art/craft
3. Sunsets over the plains
4. Dad & Joy’s back porch in the early morning
5. My bed
6. Flavorful healthy food
7. The anticipation of a new book
8. Geese flying overhead
9. Moss growing on trees
10. Red kitchen accents
11. Birds
12. Birkenstocks after they’re perfectly molded to your foot
13. Matching pajama sets

I watched youtube videos today and am teaching myself how to crochet. The problem of course is that there’s no one here to look at what I’ve done and correct it, because undoubtedly I have/am making mistakes. Still, it is a start.

Leave a Reply

